2018 Florida Biennial - Art and Culture Center, Hollywood FL, September 14 - October 21, 2018

Opening Reception - Friday, September 14, 2018, 6 - 9 pm

The 2018 Florida Biennial features 66 works by 31 artists who were selected by juror Sarah Fritchey from entries submitted to the Art and Culture Center/Hollywood. The exhibition opens with a reception from 6-9 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 14 with the announcement of awards for the Juror’s Pick and Honorable Mention. This ninth edition of the Center’s Juried Biennial received applications from 291 artists living in 85 cities throughout Florida. In all, juror Sarah Fritchey reviewed 2,050 works from artists working in any media. The 2018 Florida Biennial focuses on exploring multicultural identities, discussing ecological issues, and imagining a robust cultural climate for Florida within the global economy.



2018 Florida Biennial Artists
Maria Barbist, Aurora Molina, Julie Davidow, Desireé Moore, Elaine Defibaugh, Sharon Norwood, Bernadette Despujols, Jee Park, Rigoberto Diaz, Edison Peñafiel, Michael Dillow, Lisa Rockford, Nicole Doran, Donna Ruff, William Douglas, Maricel Ruiz, Santiago Echeverry, Troy Simmons,
Rosa Garmendia, Jonathan Stein, Lorna Galloway,
Bethany Taylor, Lisa Haque, Star Trauth, Alex Ibsen,
Amber Tutwiler, Elite Kedan, Jill Weisberg, Kandy Lopez,
Almaz Wilson, Cynthia Mason